Contact

Spector’s publishing practice is settled squarely in the intersection of art, theory, and design. Based in Leipzig Germany, our publishing house explores the possibilities offered by an active exchange between all parties involved in the book production process: artists, authors, book designers, lithographers, printers and bookbinders. The book as medium is turned into a stage, a site of encounter for productive exchange. Finding innovative approaches to the medium today calls for a well considered interplay between the content, design, and materiality of a book.

Contact

Spector Books OHG

Markus Dreßen, Anne König, Jan Wenzel
Harkortstraße 10
D-04107 Leipzig
Tel +49.341.264 510 12
mail@spectorbooks.com
www.spectorbooks.com

VAT DE215238335
HRA 18044

 

PR inquiries: 

Christin Krause, pr@spectorbooks.com

 

Orders: 

order@spectorbooks.com

 

Submissions:

Art                     art@spectorbooks.com

 

Theory                theory@spectorbooks.com

 

Architecture      architecture@spectorbooks.com

 

Design                design@spectorbooks.com

 

Photography        photography@spectorbooks.com

 

Film                    film@spectorbooks.com

 

 

Due to high volume in requests it's not always possible to reply accordingly. We will contact you on short notice if interested. Unsolicited scripts, book dummies etc. can't be returned. Thank you for your understanding.

 

Internships:

There are currently no open positions but applications can be sent at any time to internship@spectorbooks.com.

 

 

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

Verlagsauslieferung
Text elements: 

Deutschland/Österreich/Poland

Auslieferung
GVA Gemeinsame Verlagsauslieferung
Göttingen GmbH & Co. KG
Postanschrift: Postfach 2021
D-37010 Göttingen
www.gva-verlage.de
bestellung@gva-verlage.de
Tel: +49.551.3842000
Fax: +49.551.3842.0010

 

Vertretung für den Buchhandel 
Deutschland

Jessica Reitz
c/o Buchart, Cotheniusstraße 4
D-10407 Berlin
Tel: +49.30.4473.2180
reitz@buchart.org

 

Vertretung für den Buchhandel 
Österreich

Seth Meyer-Bruhns
Böcklingstraße 26/8
A-1020 Wien
Tel/Fax: +43.1.2147340
meyer_bruhns@yahoo.de

 

Italy/Spain/Portugal/Greece

Sales Representative:
Flavio Marcello
Via Belzoni 12
I-35121 Padua
marcello@marcellosas.it
Tel: +39.498360671

 

Schweiz

AVA Verlagsauslieferung AG
Centralweg 16
CH-8910 Affoltern a.A.
www.ava.ch
Tel: +41.44.7624200
Fax: +41.44.7624210

 

Sales Representative:
Jan Kolb
j.kolb@ava.ch
Tel: +41.44.7624205
 

France/Belgium

Interart Paris
1 rue de l’Est
F-75020 Paris
www.interart.fr
info@interart.fr
Tel: +33.1.4349.3660

 

United Kingdom

Central Books Ltd.
99 Wallis Road
London E9 5LW, UK
www.centralbooks.com
orders@centralbooks.com
Tel: +44.845.4589911

 

Sales Representative:
Henry Thompson Publishing sales & Marketing
Tel: +44.208.8827389
henry@henrythompsonbooks.co.uk

 

North, Central and South America/Africa

ARTBOOK | D.A.P.
75 Broad Street Suite 630
New York, NY 10004, US
www.artbook.com
orders@dapinc.com
Tel: +1.212.627.1999
Fax: +1.212.627.9484

 

Australia/New Zealand

Perimeter Distribution
734 High Street Thornbury
3071 Melbourne Victoria, Australia
www.perimeterdistribution.com
hello@perimeterdistribution.com
Tel: +61.3.94848101
Fax: +61.3.94848180

 

South Korea

The Book Society
2F, 22, Jahamunro 10-gil Jongno-gu
110-040 Seoul, South Korea
www.thebooksociety.org
mediabus@gmail.com
Tel: +82.70.8621.5676

 

Japan

twelvebooks
5-3-2 Minami Aoyama
Minato-ku Tokyo-to 1510053, Japan
www.twelve-books.com
distribution@twelve-books.com
 

Logo EU European Regional Development Fund (EFRE)

Logo Europa fördert Sachsen. EFRE

The construction of the online shop was supported by the European Regional Development Fund (EFRE) and the Sächsische Aufbaubank, Dresden.